Water Safety NSW

​​Water safety recognition certificate

​The Water Safety Advisory Council has instituted a water safety recognition certificate.

This recognition is for those individuals, organisations or programs of which Council members are aware, whom have made a significant contribution to water safety but are not otherwise eligible for annual or other awards.


Complete the Water Safety Recognition Certificate Nomination Form [DOC 368KB]

Nominees should satisfy the following criteria

  1. The organisation and/or program nominated must have substantially contributed to water safety in their community within NSW for more than the past 12 months.

  2. An organisation or program cannot be the recipient of a Recognition Certificate more than once.

Guidelines for nomination

  1. The nomination form must include a short summary, detailing the reasons for the nomination.

  2. Nominations can be submitted by anyone at any time of year however, they must be submitted via a member of the Water Safety Advisory Council (WSAC).

  3. Nominations should be no more than one page in length.

  4. Nominations will be submitted to WSAC members for consideration and to provide advice to the Minister for Emergency Services.

  5. Recognition certificates will be presented by the Minister for Emergency Services or his representative to successful nominee/s.

  6. There will not be a set limit to the number of Certificates that can be issued in a 12 month period.